Only gone and bought a …..

 So I try to use everything from The allotment and I try and freeze as much as I can but I still have a glut so I thought I’d try… A dehydrator. I’m new to this as I am still new to my allotment really however I thought I’d give it a go. I have looked up on the Internet all the foods that you can dry out and I’m really looking forward to trying some in particular kale to make kale chips. I can use all the excess apples and I can try all sorts of vegetable crisps – watch this space. Been reading up on this website and looking forward to making some jerky but the main reason for this is to use the things I grow my allotment and be able to keep them longer. Exciting stuff. Lots of good stuff.

anyone else got one or use one? Please share your ideas with this novice.

Leave a Reply

