My eggs

My white leghorns give beautiful big white eggs nearly every day come rain or shine with beautiful orange yolks. Never had a double yet but here’s hoping. 

The middle size egg comes from my cute friendly Japanese Bantom with same size yolk and less white which are great for dippy dippy eggs.I didn’t know yolks were the same size regardless of the chicken until someone informed me.

And then there is my Silkie! Think she may be coming to the end of her laying days. She has laid soft shell eggs for a few weeks now and yesterday produced the smallest egg I have ever seen. 

Anybody else had this? 

Leave a Reply

